DH2019 Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Grounding Paradigmatic Shifts In Newspaper Reporting In Big Data. Analysing Journalism History By Using Transparent Automatic Genre Classification.

Kim Smeenk (k.s.p.smeenk@rug.nl), University of Groningen and Aysenur Bilgin (aysenur.bilgin@cwi.nl), CWI, Amsterdam and Tom Klaver (t.klaver@esciencecenter.nl), Netherlands eScience Center and Erik Tjong Kim Sang (e.tjongkimsang@esciencecenter.nl), Netherlands eScience Center and Laura Hollink (l.hollink@cwi.nl), CWI, Amsterdam and Jacco van Ossenbruggen (jacco.van.ossenbruggen@cwi.nl), CWI, Amsterdam and Frank Harbers (f.harbers@rug.nl), University of Groningen and Marcel Broersma (m.j.broersma@rug.nl), University of Groningen